Greener BeeGreen HolidaysGreen Day to release new song and duet on upcoming ‘Greatest Hits’ album

CLEVELAND, Ohio — Green Day fans will have some new music to enjoy just in time for the holidays. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famers will release “Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band” in November. The album will include a new song, a new duet with country star Miranda Lambert and 20 of the band’s best-known tunes.

The new song is titled “Back In The USA.” The duet features Lambert and Green Day singer Billie Joe Armstrong performing a new rendition of “Ordinary World.” The song first appeared on the band’s 2016 album, “Revolution Radio.”

Armstrong and Lambert have sung together before. The did a duet of the Everly Brother’s classic, “When Will I Be Loved” a 2014 Grammy Awards tribute to Phil Everly, who died that same year.

Green Day, which was inducted into the Rock Roll Hall Of Fame in 2015, helped put punk into the pop-music mainstream. Since forming in 1986, the band has released 12 albums, won four Grammy Awards, created a Broadway play and even appeared as cartoons in “The Simpsons Movie.”

Besides the two new recordings on the “Greatest Hits” album, Green Day pulls in songs from the band’s 31-year history, including “Basket Case,” “American Idiot” and “Wake Me Up When September Ends.”

The album comes out Nov. 17. Pre-orders can be made at Green Day’s website.

Check out the full track list below:

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome To Paradise
4. Basket Case
5. When I Come Around
6. She
7. Brain Stew
8. Hitchin’ a Ride
9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
14. Holiday
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang 
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World (feat Miranda Lambert)
22. Back In The USA

Article source:


Green Day to release new song and duet on upcoming ‘Greatest Hits’ album — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *